How do I remove an iCloud account from Apple devices?
There is a possibility that when you set up your iOS device, an iCloud account that was either not yours or your family was used by all members or you no longer want to use it because you created a new one . If you have decided to create your own Apple ID (tutorial) so that your data is not shared with those of the people you share with it (something that we encourage you to do) then you will need to delete the existing one from your device and add the new one. Here comes a big problem. As long as you've used your existing iCloud account, you've stored your photos, documents, app data, contacts, calendars, etc., and once you delete it, all of that will disappear from your iOS device.
In most cases, contacts are the most important to users, and if you have them in common with family members then you can keep them on your device even if you have to delete some of them - it's anyway better than to enter them all manually. Pictures are another issue, iCloud storing in the Photo stream the last 1,000 photos you captured on your devices. If these pictures are already found on your device in an album, then you can mute the iCloud account, but if you do not have them, then you will need to add them before deleting your account (more details about how to move the pictures to a new album you have in this tutorial). The biggest problem is the documents because you will have to save them manually on your device before deleting your account, so you will not lose them.
You must know that deleting an iCloud account from an iPhone, iPad, or iPod touch will also not remove the data stored on iCloud, and you can still access them from other devices or the web. Also, if you've found that after you've removed your iCloud account, there are no notes, contacts, reminders, calendars, and so on, then you can add it to your iOS device again to save it before deleting it date. Basically, what is stored in iCloud is not removed when you delete your account from a device, removing iCloud data can be done manually deleting each contact, note, calendar event, etc. on any of the devices connected to the same iCloud account. We recommend that before deleting the iCloud account on your iOS device disable each iCloud service (following this tutorial) and choose to keep the data stored by your applications (for example, you can choose to keep your contacts, calendars or anything else important to you), taking into account the fact that after you have removed your iCloud account you will not have them if you have not kept them.
In iOS 7 or later, the Activation Lock feature has been introduced that prevents the deletion of the iCloud account without entering the corresponding password. So the account can not be removed from your device if you do not know the password for your iCloud account, so please contact the person who owns this Apple ID (iCloud account) to tell you the password required to disable it. Read more about Blocking Activation on iPhone and iPad So, after you've been assured of all of the above, you will be able to delete your iCloud account on your iPhone, iPad, or iPod touch by following the steps below:
Open the Configurations app on the iOS device home screen.
Scroll down and touch iCloud;
Scroll to the bottom of the screen and click on the red button Delete Account;
A popup popup prompts you to confirm that you want to delete the iCloud account, even if Photo streams and stored documents are lost. Click Delete to confirm;
A second popup menu asks you what you want to do with data saved in Contacts, Calendars, Reminders, and Safari. Click on Keep on your iPad / iPhone / iPod touch if you want to keep it and you have not done it before or Delete on your iPad / iPhone / iPod Touch if you do not want to keep them.
On iOS 7 or later, if Finding iPhone has been activated, it means that the activation has been blocked (read more about blocking activation), so you will need to enter your iCloud account password in order to Disable Finding iPhone and Delete the iCloud account.
The iCloud account has been deleted from your device. You will now be able to add a new iCloud account or, if you have changed, the same one, logging in with your Apple ID and password in the iCloud section of the Configurations application.